IN MY LITTLE WORLD 


​IN MY LITTLE WORLD 

© Chris Sam
Who can understand the mystery of creation? 

Who can predict the events that unfold.

Saddle upon the wheels of time,

We set our voyage on life’s quest as we grow old. 
As the morning sun rises, I behold to become.

Rocking my little cherry cradle, I smile knowing I am welcome. 

For in the darkness that lies beyond my little world, 

I can feel hope in every smile that extend a hand of love.
I can’t say I understand the way things are done,

For in this journey, it all feels we’re all here to sojourn. 

All that matters is, I leave a legacy that will speak of me in thousands years to come.

A life that is full of love and peace as I gracefully blossom. 
Yes, I may be little today, but will one day grow old.

I don’t intend to be another line in the story that is told,

But the protagonist, as my life’s events unfold. 

I believe there’s a space for me, as I am on a mission as pure as gold. 

Leave a comment